• Bug
  • Status: Closed
  • 2 Major
  • Resolution: Fixed
  • kkannaiy
  • Reporter: tgautier
  • October 02, 2008
  • 0
  • Watchers: 0
  • February 12, 2013
  • October 04, 2008

Description

Update the admin console message displayed when permanent store mode is not configured to read:


This terracotta server array is configured for temporary-swap-only persistence mode. In the event that all Terracotta servers in the array are taken down, all clustered data will be lost and no existing clients will be allowed to rejoin the cluster. Persistent mode ensures that in the event of a full cluster restart data is preserved and clients may rejoin the cluster. To enable persistent mode, change the configured persistence mode to permanent-store and restart: ————

Comments

Kalai Kannaiyan 2008-11-03

Tested with Terracotta 2.7.1-nightly, as of 20081030-161014 (Revision 10718 by [email protected] from 2.7), the message is displayed as expected regarding permanent store in the admin console.

Steps:

  1. Install the kit
  2. Launch the sample application launcher
  3. Launch the admin console
  4. In the admin console, select the Servers(1) host name
  5. In the right pane, under Main tab
  6. Verify that message displayed regarding permanent store

Expected:
This terracotta server array is configured for temporary-swap-only persistence mode. In the event that all Terracotta servers in the array are taken down, all clustered data will be lost and no existing clients will be allowed to rejoin the cluster. Persistent mode ensures that in the event of a full cluster restart data is preserved and clients may rejoin the cluster. To enable persistent mode, change the configured persistence mode to permanent-store and restart:

Actual: This terracotta server array is configured for temporary-swap-only persistence mode. In the event that all Terracotta servers in the array are taken down, all clustered data will be lost and no existing clients will be allowed to rejoin the cluster. To ensure that in the event of a full cluster restart data is preserved and clients may rejoin the cluster, change the configured persistence mode to permanent-store and restart: